Eagles or cleaner card?
Posted 12 March 2018 - 04:29 PM
If player A and player B both finish -10 in a nine hole qualifier and player B has two Eagles to player A’s one eagle but player A has all birdies or better it means player B must have parred a hole along the way. So, current rules aside for the moment, which player would you award the tiebreak to and why?
Posted 12 March 2018 - 04:35 PM
Yes, and it's been debated in several threads.
The good news is on the weekend it's not the first tiebreaker, as comparing to opening round is. If it gets to the # of eagles, tiebreaker, not great, but much better than who finished their round the earliest. anything is better than that.
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users